New Adventures travelling to the USA, the UK and Ireland and Who Knows Where…….

Mt Cootha Views to Brisbane City, Queensland

PERIPATETIC = A Person Who Travels From One Place to Another or Moves Around a Lot. A perfect description for this Australian Housesitting Nomad.

After a short time back in Queensland, Australia, house and petsitting for friends, the wanderlust gene is calling me once again overseas to visit family and friends in places I have grown to love and to travel to new destinations to explore and experience different cultures.

I leave tomorrow flying to SAN Francisco, via Auckland, for four days to visit with friends who were with me on the Tour of Italy this time last year. We became friends following a funny incident at the Colosseum in Rome. I was wandering around in a daze taking endless photos on my iPad. Suddenly a person says, you are photo bombing us Rhonda. I had no idea what she was talking about so she grabbed my arm and said, come on you might as well be in the photo with us. I had a house and pet sit in Santa Cruz, California some time later and we got together for lunch. We laughed about the ‘photobombing’ episode. 🤣 I have no doubt they have a fun time planned for me.

I then fly to New Jersey to family. Always the highlight of my travels. My grandsons now 6 and 4 will keep me busy along with their Nanny who is also visiting.

From there I travel by train to Washington DC for a house and pet sit. And no, I will not be visiting with the President! I have been here before for 3 days. Actually it was where I broke my nose while walking along the pavement. And no, not 🥴 drunk although I had had one glass of wine.

And then….back to my home away from home 30A, Florida. Catch up with my many friends and house and pet sitting two beautiful small dogs and an African grey parrot who, hopefully, I am going to teach some Aussie slang 🤣. Summer in Florida so pool and beach weather.

Back to New Jersey to family before August across the ditch to Ireland via London for a 9 day Tour from Dublin to Dublin embracing the south and north. September I have two housesits in England and in between I am visiting the first homeowner Duncan and I housesat for 8 years ago. So looking forward to our catch up as we have both sadly lost our husbands.

From London back to New Jersey before travelling back to 30A Florida and perhaps a trip to Europe. Quite an itinerary and one which has taken much time and effort planning.

I am looking forward to sharing my adventures and I am sure, misadventures, with you all as I travel from place to place.

Stay tuned

Rhonda – the Australian travelling housesitting nomad.

Author: australiantravellingnomad

I am a happy, fit, retired woman who loves her family, travelling, animals, photography, meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. I have a wonderful lifestyle travelling where, and whenever I can, house and pet sitting. This has been my life for many, many years. I have made many wonderful friends all around the World. I have 3 children, 8 grandchildren and 5 great-grandchildren.

Leave a comment